HOORAY!! protel Air gives hoteliers some good news during these tough times. 

In order to ensure you are in good hands, we have made some videos and put them below where we will show you, point by point, how all these amazing new features work. 
Homescreen Features and Functionalities
Front Desk: Create New Guest Profile

Front Desk: Create New Reservations

Front Desk: Check-In
Front Desk: Check-Out
Front Desk: Room Plan

Front Desk: Room Type Plan

Identity and Access Management

protel Air migration and new Log-in

Front Desk: Group Reservations

Front Desk: Passerby Invoice
Reporting: Active Lists
Billing: Different types of invoices

FAQ

How do I get my team ready for the upgrade?

The new version is so intuitive that we are quite confident that any hotel colleauge will feel comfortable using it even without training – however, its always best to be prepared right? That’s why we have created learning videos that we advise all hotel colleauges to watch in advance of the upgrade. They are short and informative and gives everyone a good idea of what is coming.

Where do I find all learning videos for this upgrade?

You can find all learning videos on our youtube channel, the upgrade playlist is here:

https://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=PLVSksTlfhtLTvIUGp160QqBJdrZz087Bm (English videos)

https://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=PLVSksTlfhtLTL4b559x59dBH1tKPTianu (German subtitle link)

Can I book an individual training for my hotel?

Absolutely. If you feel that the learning videos are not enough to get your team ready, please reach out to your protel representative and we can organize an on site or online training for you.

Will the upgrade cost me anything?
No, all this amazing stuff is for free.
Will there be downtime?
No, when the upgrade has been completed you will be presented with a new login screen and you are all set to go.
Will I use the same URL to login to protel Air?
The new URL is https://app.protel.net – but if you dont remember and use the old URL you will automatically be redirected to the new one.
When will my upgrade exactly take place?

The upgrade will take place in May and you will receive an email notification at least 48 hours prior.

Will the system upgrades continue to be bi-weekly?

Yes – the regular bi-weekly upgrades will remain as they have in the past.

Can I have access to this version in advance of the upgrade?

No, the version is only available once the upgrade is complete, just like the usual bi-weekly upgrades.

Will the usernames and PWs be the same?

Once the upgrade is complete, you will login as usual and be presented with three different options:
1) First Time User
2) User Already Created
3) Continue to Setup
Follow the steps for each option.

Will the user permissions be the same?

No, you will need to adjust the user permissions. To learn how to do so, please review the training video available on this page. We suggest that you do this with urgency, so that you can align your teams permissions.

Will all my reservations still be there?
Yes, this is just an upgrade so none of your data will be lost.
Will my Voyager still work and how can I change the settings?

Voyager will work exactly as before, and you will have access to the settings via the same configuration screen as before. Please follow the options in the login screen.

Will all my profiles still be there?
Yes, this is just an upgrade so none of your data will be lost.
Will I still have the same functionality?
Yes, you will still enjoy the same functionality as before – it might look different, and probarly even better!
Will I still have access to my old screens?
No, once the upgrade is complete then you will no longer have access to the old screens.
Will I have to redo my configuration?
No, this is just an upgrade so none of your data will be lost.
Will my templates still be there?

Yes, your old templates will work just like before. If you experience any problem, please call your standard support number and they will help you right away.

Will all my interfaces work after the upgrade?

Yes, all interface connection will stay the same and there will be no downtime.

Will my automatic Messenger emails still work?

Yes, all mails triggered by Messenger will continue to work.

Is there an online help?

Yes – the basics will be there, and more will be coming in the next weeks.

Does the upgrade have any impact on PCI?

No, all elements that are relevant for PCI are uneffected by this upgrade and remain exactly as before.

My interfaces are no longer working, what do I do?
Oh no! You should call your standard support number and they will help you right away.
My back office export did not generate in the Night Audit, what do I do?
Oh no! You should call your standard support number and they will help you right away.
The pulse screens in the overview section does not show any data!

Oh no! You should call your standard support number and they will help you right away.

Are you replacing Flash ?

Yes, the flash component will be entirely phased out. After this upgrade you will see that some elements are still used in the configuration area, these will be gradually transformed to the new look & feel.

How do I access my configuration?

There are two ways:
Either at the login screen select “Continue to Setup”, or within the new version navigate to the app launcher and select settings. This will take you to the old setup screens. These screens will be transitioned to the new version in phases, and will enventually disapear.

How can I change my settings for WBE5?

Access to the settings of the booking engine will be through the same screens as before. Please follow the options in the login screen.

If you have any questions, please contact: ten.letorp@snoitseuQedargpu

Subscribe To Our Newsletter

Join our mailing list to receive the latest news and updates from our team.

You can unsubscribe at any time using the link in the email footer.

Privacy Agreement

Great! Check your mail in 2 mins...

Newsletter abonnieren

Tragen Sie sich in unsere Mailingliste ein, um die neuesten Nachrichten und Updates von unserem Team zu erhalten.

Sie können den Newsletter jederzeit über den Link in der Fußzeile wieder abbestellen.

Datenschutzvereinbarung

Great! Check your mail in 2 mins...